



Chandigarh College of Engineering and Technology (Degree Wing)

Intellectual Property Rights and IP Management for Start-Ups

On 25th April 2024, the Institutes Innovation Council at CCET conducted a workshop on "Intellectual Property Rights and IP Management for Start-Ups." The workshop was conducted by Mr. Kushal Jain, Sr. Manager at Signicent LLP, who has extensive knowledge and 9+ years of experience in the field of IPRs and dealing with IP portfolios of the industry. His expertise in the subject matter helped participants gain a deep understanding of the importance of protecting innovative ideas and creations through IPRs.

The workshop started with a brief introduction by the organizers, highlighting the importance of intellectual property rights in the current business landscape. The session was then handed over to Mr. Kushal Jain, who began by defining what intellectual property is and the various forms it takes, such as patents, trademarks, copyrights, and trade secrets.

He then went on to explain the importance of protecting one's intellectual property through appropriate legal means, including the registration process, and how it can provide a competitive advantage in the market. He also discussed the potential consequences of not protecting one's intellectual property, such as infringement lawsuits and loss of revenue.

Mr. Jain emphasized the need for start-ups to be proactive in managing their intellectual property rights, including conducting regular audits to identify potential infringement risks, creating policies and procedures for IP management, and developing strategies for IP enforcement.

The session also included a Q&A session, where attendees were able to ask questions and clarify any doubts they had regarding intellectual property rights and management.

The distinguished presence of Dr. Sunil K Singh, Professor and HOD of Computer Science and Engineering Department, Dr. Amit Chabbra, Assistant Professor, Computer Science and Engineering, and Dr. Ankit Gupta, Assistant Professor of Computer Science and Engineering, added value to the workshop and provided support and encouragement to the participants. They also provided a memento as a token of appreciation to Mr. Kushal Jain for her valuable contribution to the workshop. The workshop concluded with a vote of thanks from the organizers.

Some Glimpses of the event are:







The workshop was organized by

S No.	Name	Roll No	Branch	Year
1	Krish Kathuria	CO21337	CSE	3rd
2	Hardik Gupta	MCO21373	CSE	3rd
3	Palvasha Bansal	CO21347	CSE	3rd
4	Karan Singh Bala	CO21329	CSE	3rd
5	Charan Kamal Singh	CO21314	CSE	3rd
6	Lakshay Arora	CO21340	CSE	3rd

S. No.	Name	Roll Number	Year	Branch
1	Abhishek Goyal	CO22303	2nd	CSE
2	Shaurya Katna	CO22362	2nd	CSE
3	Simran	LCO22399	2nd	CSE
4	Mohd Tarique	CO21344	3rd	CSE
5	Karan Singh Bala	CO21331	3rd	CSE
6	Karandeep Singh	CO21332	3rd	CSE
7	Karan Sharma	CO21330	3rd	CSE
8	Manya	MCO21376	3rd	CSE
9	Khushbu	CO21336	3rd	CSE
10	Ritika Saini	MCO21378	3rd	CSE
11	Ritika Gupta	CO21350	3rd	CSE
12	Rashmi	MCO21377	3rd	CSE
13	Rohan	CO21351	3rd	CSE

14	Jasvir Singh	CO23336	1st	CSE
15	Harshit Vashisht	CO22331	2nd	CSE
16	Krishna	CO22340	2nd	CSE
17	Raj Kanwar	CO22352	2nd	CSE
18	Japan Ajit Singh	CO21326	3rd	CSE
19	Jiya	CO21327	3rd	CSE
20	Yashvi	CO21370	3rd	CSE
21	Aryan	CO22383	2nd	CSE
22	Saksham	MCO22390	2nd	CSE
23	Sunil Singh	LCO223100	2nd	CSE
24	Anmol	MCO22382	2nd	CSE
25	Samarth Sharma	CO21354	3rd	CSE
26	Naney	LCO22398	2nd	CSE
27	Gaurav Prakash	MCO22386	2nd	CSE
28	Janvi Sharma	MCO22387	2nd	CSE

29	Rina	MCO22389	2nd	CSE
30	Aditi Bansal	MCO22381	2nd	CSE
31	Akshit Chhikara	CO21306	3rd	CSE
32	Harshdeep Singh	CO21322	3rd	CSE
33	Mehak	CO21343	3rd	CSE
34	Prince Kumar	CO21348	3rd	CSE
35	Vince Kumar	LCO223101	2nd	CSE
36	Vanshika Bhardwaj	CO21366	3rd	CSE
37	Aishita	CO21305	3rd	CSE
38	Ruchika Thakur	CO21352	3rd	CSE
39	Aditi Sharma	LCO22393	2nd	CSE
40	Sourav Gotra	CO22113	2nd	MECH
41	Vijay Kumar	CO22112	2nd	MECH
42	Ishant	CO22211	2nd	CIVIL
43	Shaurya Harsh	CO21356	3rd	CSE

44	Vaghmare Siddharth	CO21365	3rd	CSE
45	Siya	CO22366	2nd	CSE
46	Kirti	MCO22388	2nd	CSE
47	Tarayan Aggarwal	CO21361	3rd	CSE
48	Ishtveer SIngh Billing	CO21325	3rd	CSE
49	Varun Goyal	CO21367	3rd	CSE
50	Shivam Singh Nayal	LCO21385	2nd	CSE
51	Deepinder Singh	LCO21380	3rd	CSE
52	Vibhuti Bhardwaj	CO21367	3rd	CSE
53	Anirudh Mahendru	LCO21379	3rd	CSE
54	Khushal	CO21335	3rd	CSE
55	Akshit Rawat	CO21307	3rd	CSE
56	Ankit Kumar Gupta	CO21309	3rd	CSE
57	Ayushi	MCO22384	2nd	CSE
58	Vanshika Chilkoti	MCO22392	2nd	CSE

59	Deepika Goyal	MCO22385	2nd	CSE
60	Diksha	LCO22395	2nd	CSE
61	SImratpreet Kaur	CO21358	3rd	CSE
62	Karan Sharma	MCO21375	3rd	CSE
63	Shivam	MCO22391	2nd	CSE
64	Rishika Rawat	CO21349	3rd	CSE
65	Shivam Goyal	LCO21384	3rd	CSE
66	Priyanshu	LCO21381	3rd	CSE
67	Saket	LCO21383	3rd	CSE
68	Manraj Singh Gill	CO21342	3rd	CSE
69	Siddharth Singh Khati	CO21357	3rd	CSE
70	Nirbhay Singh Sandhu	CO21346	3rd	CSE
71	Sovam Chakma	CO21359	3rd	CSE
72	Neha Bhagat	CO21371	3rd	CSE
73	Abhinav Singh	MCO22380	2nd	CSE

74	Krishana Singla	CO21338	3rd	CSE
75	Deepindra Singh	CO23319	1st	CSE
76	Samar Pratap Singh	CO22361	2nd	CSE
77	Utkarsh Chauhan	CO21364	3rd	CSE
78	Palvasha Bansal	CO21347	3rd	CSE
79	Tushar Singh	CO21362	3rd	CSE
80	Hardik Gupta	MCO21373	3rd	CSE
81	Lakshay	CO21340	3rd	CSE
82	Krish Kathuria	CO21337	3rd	CSE
83	Charan Kamal	CO21314	3rd	CSE
84	Agamjot Singh	CO22305	1st	CSE
85	Kanishk Nagpal	CO21328	3rd	CSE
86	Kartik	CO21326	3rd	CSE
87	Jaskirat Kaur	MCO21374	3rd	CSE